Monthly Archive 14th May 2017

SCoS Awards 2017

The SCoS awards are a great opportunity to recognise, celebrate and communicate the success of Scottish organisations and their contribution to improving health, safety and environmental issues.

The Awards have three main prizes, held by the winners for a year:

  • The Lord Cullen Cup – award for first place in recognition of outstanding contribution to improving health, safety & environmental issues in Scotland.
    • The Albert Porter Rose Bowl is awarded to the first place organisations associated Safety Group.
  • The Silver Punch Bowl – award for second place entry.
  • The Stevenson Shield – award for third place entry.

Every submission will receive a certificate of merit in recognition of their organisations effort.

Awards Schedule

  1. Entries must be submitted by 24th February 2017
  2. 31st March 2017 – Entries judged by panel
  3. 30th April 2017 – Winners notified
  4. Winners are being notified, check back for details.
    • Lord Cullen Trophy – Freyssinet
    • Albert Porter Rose Bowl – SGWS
    • Stevenson Shield – Binn Group
  5. 3rd May 2017 – SCoS Seminar and Award Ceremony at Health & Safety Scotland, SECC, Glasgow