Management Committee

The Scottish Chamber of Safety is the coordinating body for Safety Groups in Scotland; it brings together representatives from groups and supporting organisations. The committee includes the management committee, group representatives and supporting organisations.

The management committee is made up of a Chair, Vice-Chair, Hon. Secretary, Minute Secretary and Treasurer. Group representatives come from among the Scottish groups and supporting organisations include HSE, HWL, RoSPA, IIRSM, IOSH, HSLA, BOHS.

Management Committee

Chair – Jane Murdoch

Vice Chair – Kevin Misell

Treasurer – Colin Petrie

Secretary – Andrew O’Hara

Immediate Past Chair – Norman Stevenson

Group Representatives

Ayrshire – Tom McCormack

Central – Kevin Misell

Edinburgh – Sheena Smith

Fife – Colin Sparling

Grampian – Elizabeth Herlihy

Highlands – Mark Sutton

SGWS – John Sproul

Tayside – Colin Petrie

Supporting Organisations

Health & Safety Executive – Sarah Jones

Scottish Centre for Healthy Working Lives – Robert Atkinson

The Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents – Karen McDonnell

International Institute of Risk and Safety Management

Institution of Occupational Safety and Health – Liz Young

Health and Safety Lawyers’ Association – Gilles Graham

British Occupational Hygiene Society – Andrew Kennedy